Uhuru - Y Tjukutja (feat. DJ Buckz, Oskido, Professor & Uri-Da-Cunha)

Here is one great Kwaito music released by the South African group Uhuru late last year, taken off their 'Our Father' album. The song is titled Y Tjukutja. Uhuru means 'Freedom' in Swahili. Mapiano, Xelo, DJ Clap and Maphorisa collectively make-up the group 'Uhuru'.

Kwaito / SA House music are gaining more grounds in Nigeria and other parts of Africa. Though we might not understand the language but still you enjoy the music.

Considering I don't understand the language of South Africans, this track was hard for me to trace. I misspelt the name as 'Waiju Kucha', 'Waiju Kuja', 'Wai JuKu Ja' and even 'Waichu Kucha' but here it is, 'Y Tjukutja' by Uhuru featuring DJ Buckz, Oskido, Professor and Uri-Da-Cunha. Enjoy.

Download Alternative link Download (4.7MB)

More on...