The Premier League season will be here before we know it with the first match due to be play of Friday, August 9.

Most clubs have now returned for their pre-season training and that means there will be raft of friendlies as players build up their match fitness for the 2019/20 campaign.

GettyImages 1148666455 1

Some will travel thousands of miles for these games while other sides will play a bit closer to home.

Manchester United will rack up more than 20,000 miles during their travels to Australia and China while Liverpool will have a just over 10,000.

Watford have just one friendly scheduled in to play Queen's Park Rangers at Loftus Road, a mere 20 miles.

We have put together all of the pre-season friendlies Premier League clubs will play this summer.


16 July: Colorado Rapids (Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Colorado)

18 July: Bayern Munich (Dignity Health Sports Park, California)

20 July: Fiorentina (Bank of America Stadium, North Carolina)

24 July: Real Madrid (FedExField, Washington DC)

28 July: Lyon (Emirates Stadium)

31 July Angers (Stade Raymond Kopa)

4 August: Barcelona (Nou Camp)

NINTCHDBPICT000493729679 E1561712674103

Aston Villa

18 July: Minnesota United (Allianz Field)

21 July: Shrewsbury (Montgomery Waters Meadow)

24 July: Walsall (Bescott Stadium)

27 July: Charlton (The Valley)

3 August: RB Leipzig (Red Bull Arena)


20 July: Girona (Estadi Olimpic Lluis Companys)

26 July: West Brom (The Hawthorns)

27 July: Brentford (Griffin Park)

2 August: Lazio (Vitality Stadium)

3 August: Lyon (Vitality Stadium)


19 July: Crawley Town (People's Pension Stadium)

20 July: Fulham (EBB Stadium, Aldershot)

27 July: Birmingham City (St Andrews)


Brighton have revealed their new shirts for 2019/20


20 July: Crewe Alexandra (Gresty Road)

20 July: Port Vale (Vale Park)

27 July: Wigan Athletic (DW Stadium)

30 July: Nice (Turf Moor)

3 August: Parma (Turf Moor)


10 July: Bohemians (Dalymount Park, Dublin)

13 July: St Patrick's Athletic (Richmond Park, Dublin)

19 July: Kawasaki Frontale (Nissan Stadium, Yokohama)

23 July: Barcelona (Saitama Stadium)

28 July: Reading (Madjeski Stadium)

31 July: Red Bull Salzburg (Red Bull Arena)

GettyImages 1153727102 1

Chelsea's newly appointed English head coach Frank Lampard

Crystal Palace

9 July: FC Luzern (Tissot Arena)

13 July: BSC Young Boys (Stadium Neufeld)

16 July: Barnet (The Hive)

19 July: Nottingham Forest (City Ground)

27 July: Bristol City (Ashton Gate)

30 July: AFC Wimbledon (Kingsmeadow Stadium)

3 August: Hertha Berlin (Selhurst Park)


7 July: Kariobangi Sharks (Kasarani Stadium)

14 July: Sion (Stade Saint-Marc)

19 July: Monaco (Stade Saint-Marc)

24 July: Wigan Athletic (DW Stadium)

27 July: Mainz 05/Sevilla (Opel Arena, Mainz)

3 August: Werder Bremen (Weserstadion)

Leicester City

20 July: Cheltenham (Jonny-Rocks Stadium)

23 July: Cambridge United (The Abbey Stadium)

27 July: Rotherham (New York Stadium)

27 July: Stoke City (Bet365 Stadium)

2 August: Atalanta (King Power Stadium)


11 July: Tranmere Rovers (Prenton Park)

14 July: Bradford City (Northern Commercials Stadium)

20 July: Borussia Dortmund: (Notre Dame Stadium, Indiana)

21 July: Sevilla (Fenway Park, Boston)

25 July: Sporting (Yankee Stadium, New York City)

28 July: Napoli (Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh)

31 July: Lyon (Stade de Geneve, Geneva)

GettyImages 1148623993

Jurgen Klopp's side will hope to go one better this year and win the Premier League

Manchester City

17 July: West Ham (Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre, Nanjing)

20 July: Premier League Asia Trophy play-off/final (Hongkou Football Stadium, Shanghai)

24 July: Kitchee FC (Hong Kong Stadium)

27 July: Yokohama F Marinos (Nissan Stadium, Yokohama)

Manchester United

13 July: Perth Glory (Optus Stadium, Perth)

17 July: Leeds United (Optus Stadium, Perth)

20 July: Inter Milan (Singapore National Stadium)

25 July: Tottenham (Hongkou Football Stadium, Shanghai)

30 July: Kristiansund (Ullevaal Stadion, Oslo)

3 August: AC Milan (Millennium Stadium, Cardiff)

NINTCHDBPICT000493064728 E1562255307383

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer starts his first full season in charge of the Red Devils


17 July: Wolves (Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre)

30 July: Hibernian (Easter Road)

3 August: St Etienne (St James' Park)

Norwich City

14 July: Arminia Bielefeld (Heidewalstadion)

24 July: Brentford (Colney Training Centre)

27 July: Luton Town (Kenilworth Road)

30 July: Atalanta (Carrow Road)

3 August: Toulouse (Carrow Road)

GettyImages 1131621336

Daniel Farke's newly promoted Norwich go to Anfield on the opening night of the season so will want good preparation


14 July: Rehindorf Altach (Stadion Schnabelholz, Austria)

20 July: Preston North End (Deepdale)

23 July: Guangzhou Evergrande (Macau Olympic Complex Stadium, Macau)

28 July: Feyenoord (De Kuip)

3 August: Koln (St Mary's Stadium)

Sheffield United

12 July: Real Betis (Estadio Algarve, Portugal)

16 July: Burton Albion (Pirelli Stadium)

20 July: Northampton Town (Sixfields Stadium)

23 July: Chesterfield (Proact Stadium)

27 July: Barnsley (Oakwell)


21 July: Juventus (Singapore National Stadium)

25 July: Manchester United (Hongkou Football Stadium, Shanghai)

30 July: Real Madrid (Allianz Arena, Munich)

31 July: Audi Cup play-off/final (Allianz Arena)

4 August: Inter Milan (Tottenham Hotspur Stadium)

Mauricio Pochettino

Mauricio Pochettino and his Tottenham side will travel to China and across Europe


27 July: QPR (Loftus Road)

West Ham

11 July: Rheindorf Altach (Stadion Schnabelholz)

17 July: Manchester City (Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre)

27 July: Fulham (Craven Cottage)

3 August: Athletic Bilbao (London Stadium)


17 July: Newcastle (Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre)

20 July: Premier League Asia Trophy play-off/final (Hongkou Football Stadium, Shanghai)

Download Now