A breakdown of the list revealed that 19 foreign-based and eight locally-based players made the 27-woman squad for the global football fiesta.

Interestingly, FC Barcelona forward and three-time African footballer of the year, Asisat Oshoala, is among the top foreign-based players that include Francisca Ordega, Desire Oparanozie, Ngozi Okobi, Rasheedat Ajibade and Rita Chikwelu.

On the other hand, Chiamaka Nnadozie, Christy Ohiaeriaku, Alaba Jonathan, Chidinma Okeke, Evelyn Nwabuoku, Amarachi Okoronkwo and Alice Ogebe are currently at the ongoing West African Football Union (WAFU) Zone B tournament in Ivory Coast.

"Nigeria's final list of 23 players for the World Cup finals will emerge from this group of 27, with four players to be cut towards the end of the two-week camp in Austria,"

Nigeria's Football Federation egghead (NFF) revealed in a statement, even as it disclosed when they will commence camping.

"The squad will depart from Abuja for Austria on 20 May for the Avita Resort in Bad Tatzmannsdorf - the same facility where the Super Eagles had their final camping programme just before the 2018 Fifa World Cup in Russia."

The Falcons are expected to arrive Reims from Austria on June 4 ahead of World Cup opener against 1995 champions Norway on June 8.

Nigeria will trade tackles with South Korea in Grenoble on June 12 before battling hosts nation France on June 17 in Rennes.

The Falcons are the only African nation to have qualified for every edition of the Women's World Cup since its debut in 1991.

Super Falcons provisional squad:

Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Alaba Jonathan (Bayelsa Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels); Christy Ohiaeriaku (Confluence Queens)

Defenders: Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Ngozi Ebere (Arna Bjornar, Norway); Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Josephine Chukwunonye (Kungsbacka DFF, Sweden); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden); Chidinma Okeke (FC Robo)

Midfielders: Cecilia Nku (Ferencvaros Torna, Hungary); Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden); Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene (Eskiltuna United, Sweden); Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels); Ogonna Chukwudi (Djurgardens IF, Sweden); Halimatu Ayinde (Eskiltuna United, Sweden); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons)

Forwards: Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Anam Imo (Malmo FC Rosengard, Sweden); Asisat Oshoala (FC Barcelona, Spain); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Henana Huisanhang, China); Uchenna Kanu (Southeastern University, USA); Rasheedat Ajibade (Alvadsnes IL, Norway); Francisca Ordega (Shanghai W. FC); Ini-Abasi Umotong (Brighton Hove & Albion, England); Alice Ogebe (Rivers Angels)

Download Now