Following Colombia's dramatic penalty shootout elimination at the hands of England, there are now just eight teams remaining at the 2018 World Cup.

The quarter-finals are set to get underway with Uruguay, France, Brazil, Belgium, Russia, Croatia, Sweden and England competing for the four semi-final places.


There are plenty of Premier League faces still knocking around in the final eight, despite the loss of big names such as Mohamed Salah and David de Gea.

Plus many top players from European clubs too, even though Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have both been booted out.

But which club has the most players left in the tournament? Scroll down to find out.

=8. Liverpool - 5 players


Dejan Lovren (Croatia), Roberto Firmino (Brazil), Simon Mignolet (Belgium), Jordan Henderson (England), Trent Alexander-Arnold (England)

8. CSKA - 5 players


Igor Akinfeev (Russia), Mario Fernandes (Russia), Sergei Ignashevich (Russia), Alan Dzagoev (Russia), Aleksandr Golovin (Russia)

8. Zenit - 5 players


Daler Kuzyayev (Russia), Andrey Lunyov (Russia), Yuri Zhirkov (Russia), Aleksandr Yerokhin (Russia), Igor Smolnikov (Russia)

8. Real Madrid - 5 players


Raphael Varane (France), Luka Modric (Croatia), Mateo Kovacic (Croatia), Casemiro (Brazil), Marcelo (Brazil)

6. Atletico Madrid - 6 players


Jose Gimenez (Uruguay), Diego Godin (Uruguay), Antoine Griezmann (France), Lucas Hernandez (France), Sime Vrsaljko (Croatia), Filipe Luis (Brazil)

6. Chelsea - 6 players


Olivier Giroud (France), N'Golo Kante (France), Willian (Brazil), Thibaut Courtois (Belgium), Eden Hazard (Belgium), Gary Cahill (England)

5. Barcelona - 7 players


Luis Suarez (Uruguay), Samuel Umtiti (France), Ousmane Dembele (France), Ivan Rakitic (Croatia), Philippe Coutinho (Brazil), Paulinho (Brazil), Thomas Vermaelen (Belgium)

4. PSG - 8 players


Edinson Cavani (Uruguay), Presnel Kimpembe (France), Kylian Mbappe (France), Alphonse Areola (France), Thiago Silva (Brazil), Neymar (Brazil), Marquinhos (Brazil), Thomas Meunier (Belgium)

2. Tottenham - 9 players


Hugo Lloris (France), Toby Alderweireld (Belgium), Jan Vertonghen (Belgium), Mousa Dembele (Belgium), Kyle Walker (England), Danny Rose (England), Harry Kane (England), Kieran Trippier (England), Dele Alli (England)

2. Manchester United - 9 players


Paul Pogba (France), Fred (Brazil), Victor Lindelof (Sweden), Marouane Fellaini (Belgium), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Jesse Lingard (England), Phil Jones (England), Ashley Young (England), Marcus Rashford (England)

1. Manchester City - 11 players


Benjamin Mendy (France), Gabriel Jesus (Brazil), Danilo (Brazil), Fernandinho (Brazil), Ederson (Brazil), Vincent Kompany (Belgium), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Kyle Walker (England), John Stones (England), Raheem Sterling (England), Fabian Delph (England)

Download Now