2016 Glo CAF Awards E1483656310776

Tonight, at the just concluded Glo CAF awards, Riyad Mahrez was crowned the new African Football King. While Nigeria's Alex Iwobi won the Youth Player of The Year award, Asisat Oshola went home with the Women's Player of the Year award and the CAF Platinum Award was presented to President Buhari. Check out the full list of winners after the cut...

1. Uganda is National Team of the Year

2. Nigeria is winner of Women's National Team of the Year

3. Club of the Year is Mamelodi Sundowns of South

4. Most Promising Talent awards goes to Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

5. Youth Player of the Year belongs to Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

6. Coach of the Year is Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

7. Women's Player of the Year was clinched by Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

8. Referee of the Year is Bakary Papa GASSAMA of Gambia

9. Legend Award

  • Laurent POKOU, former player of Côte d'Ivoire

  • Emilienne MBANGO, former player of Cameroon

10. African Player of the Year - Based in Africa

  1. Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns) - 1st place winner

  2. Khama BILLIAT (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns) - 2nd place winner

  3. Rainford KALABA (Zambia & TP Mazembe) - 3rd place winner

13. President Muhammadu Buhari wins CAF Platinum Award

14. African Player of the Year

  1. Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City) 1st place winner

  2. Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) 2nd place winner

  3. Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool) - 3rd place winner


Download Now